After you create and activate your account, you will have access to a standard version of 100 MB inbox capacity for a 30-day trial period from the date of creation. A small amount will be charged for this activation. This is because we want to make sure that you are not a "spam robot" or otherwise have intentions that can compromise our users' experience of Mail.World as a domain with a good reputation. The amount may vary from country to country and the amount will appear on the activation page. When an activation period expires (after 30 days) and if the user has not previously canceled their account, the account will automatically continue with 100 MB and the user will continue in normal subscription, which is renewed every six months.
Activation and upgrade:
You will be prompted to activate your account the first time you log in. Here you will also be asked to enter a few account information which will allow us to assist you in case you forget your password in the future.
The reason why you should upgrade after the trial and pay for your email account is that Mail.World is advertising-free when you are logged into your mailbox and that your personal information is not sold or used for marketing purposes which happens on the "free" mail services. At the same time, requirements for Mail.World's equipment, software, and licenses are constantly intensifying. Finally, we prioritize security and development because it is necessary and for the benefit of users. In total, the user payment gives us several options so that we can continue to ensure you a good service, while at the same time ensuring that Mail.World will be a safe place to move.
Note: Mail.World is for active users only. Email accounts that are not activated within 7 days of creation are automatically deleted. Activated email accounts that are not upgraded by the end of the trial period are deactivated by the expiration date, and then automatically deleted after 30 days. During this period, the account can be upgraded/reactivated if the user so desires. Once an account is deleted, it cannot be recreated and the account name (email address) is available for re-creation according to the "first-come, first-served" principle, but only after a waiting period of 90 days.
Once you have created and activated an account, you will be able to receive and send mail from Mail.World. During your 30-day trial, you can use a standard version, and you have 100 MB of space available in your inbox in the standard version. If you need more space before the end of the trial period, you can upgrade your Mail.World account to achieve this. We reserve the right, without prior notice, to adjust the capacity provided in the standard version. After the trial period, upgrade your email account if you wish to continue with it.
If you want to back up your data to your Mail.World account, your account must be upgraded.
Mail.World's Settlements: Mail.World provides a web-based email service where you can log in to your Mail.World email account from any computer with Internet access from an Internet browser.
User Commitments: As a Mail.World user, you commit to:
- Not providing any inaccurate or false information in connection with your account.
- Not to use Mail.World to send messages that may appear offensive or offensive to recipients.
- That you or others are not sending spam emails from your Mail.World account.
- That your account is not created for the sole purpose of receiving auto-generated emails from gaming sites or the like.
- That you activate your account according to the instructions you receive at the first login.
If these obligations are not met, we reserve the right to deactivate or delete your email account without further notice.
Prices and payment terms
If a user wants to upgrade and thus continue with their mail account after the trial period, it assumes that the user has a subscription. If a subscription other than the one included with the activation is desired, the user can freely choose it.
All subscriptions are billed for 3, 6, or 12 months at a time depending on the user's choice, the first time when the upgrade takes place.
Prices and specifications for a user's home country can be viewed under the UPGRADE tab when the user is logged into their account at www.mail.world
Once a user has upgraded their account, daily backup is taken so that the data in question is secured. These can be restored for up to seven days after the last backup.
The upgraded email account is available when the payment is completed, which usually happens within 15 minutes.
If a debit card is subsequently found to be invalid, that account will be disabled.
All subscriptions are automatically renewed at the end of each payment period until the user cancels their subscription. This also applies to your trial period. With this subscription, users are free to suddenly run out of the requested upgrade, thereby deactivating their account. The amount charged will always be in accordance with the applicable rates at the time of collection.
Right of withdrawal: If a user has upgraded his Mail.World account, there is no right of withdrawal once the user has been logged into the upgraded account, and thus made use of the ordered item. Users have the option to unsubscribe according to the following terms:
Cancellation of subscription:
A user can cancel their subscription at any time, deactivating their account with effect from the end of the current payment period. A subscription cannot be canceled retroactively, but the purchased upgrade will be available until the subscription period expires. If a user wants to delete their account before the subscription period ends, this can be done under the account settings. However, this does not allow you to be reimbursed for the payment period in service.
Once a subscription is canceled, no additional charges will be made.
If you need help canceling your subscription or deleting your email account, you can send an email to email@example.com.
Mail.World ApS (ISP 3000 ApS)
At Klædebo 14
DK 2970 Hørsholm
CVR 29 24 00 35